The Foundation for Healthy Communities is pleased to announce that the 2017 winner of the Clint Jones Nursing Award is Ashely Brandes, RN, of Elliot Health System. This award recognizes a registered nurse, new to the profession of nursing, who exemplifies the practice of quality nursing care and demonstrates a career commitment to the nursing profession.  Selection criteria include a demonstration of excellence and enthusiasm in the delivery of patient care; communication with patients, their families and healthcare colleagues; commitment to nursing as a career; and inspiration to other nurses and healthcare professionals as a role model.

Clint Jones was an enthusiastic supporter and friend of New Hampshire nurses.  He directed the NH Nursing Workforce Partnership Program at the Foundation for Healthy Communities and was a founder of the NH Nursing Summer Camp Program.

2018 Nominees

Jennifer Burke, RN

Cheshire Medical Center / Dartmouth-Hitchcock Keene

Skyler Connor, RN

Cheshire Medical Center / Dartmouth-Hitchcock Keene

Ashley Brandes, RN

Elliot Health System

Brooke Judd, RN

Exeter Health Resources

Kristina McGuirk, RN

HCS Home Healthcare Hospice & Community Services

Sarah Jordan, RN

Spaulding Youth Center - Health Services

Lisette Swartz, RN

Speare Memorial Hospital

Kristen O'Halloran

Wentworth-Douglass Hospital

Matte Horton

Wentworth-Douglass Hospital


The award committee includes representatives from the Foundation for Healthy Communities, Home Care Association of NH, NH Health Care Association, NH Organization of Nurse Leaders, NH Nurses Association and the NH Board of Nursing.